Youngster From Shrewsbury, UK.

Home Forums UK Men’s Sheds Forum About Me Youngster From Shrewsbury, UK.

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  KentShedder 3 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

TOM87
    Participant

Good Morning All,

My name is Tom, 31 years of age and born/bred in Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK. I’ve recently completed my Master’s Degree and now have some time for myself, alongside work/career progression. I will confess, I’m currently not a member of a local mens shed but like the idea and community from it.

We have two sheds at home, one small which is for tools from our old allotment, lovely clad one and nearly new.

However, the main one is a 7ft length and 5ft width clad one too, which is over 10 years old, my Dad (former builder by trade) got it off a friend for the price of a bottle of wine!! It arrived on a pick up truck with man power, setup in our yard for a few years.

When time permitted, we cleared the designated space and moved it up, it had caught some damp but we repaired it with new cladding, painted inside and out, then some new felt on the roof, plus a piece of perspex to replace the broken glass window. It’s as good as new and solid too!!!